2 comments on “Detour (1945)

  1. A great writeup — many thanks for the read. The strange 2008 indie movie Interstate partially remakes Detour and is I think interesting in its own right. I’m not entirely sure it’s a good movie, but it’s certainly well worth a watch.
    I know what you mean about Ann Savage. With most of the truly effective femmes fatales you can see the allure even at the same time as you sense the poison. In this role, Savage puts the poison right out there in front of you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I will like into Interstate! I’ve actually never heard of it before. Ann Savage certainly was poison. I’m interested in seeing the more recent My Winnipeg at some point in time too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

