2 comments on “That Thing You Do! (1996)

  1. Thanks for this great review. This little movie is one of my faves, a slightly guilty pleasure. This is one I can watch repeatedly, it’s so full of exuberance and joy. The scene where they first hear their record on the radio always makes me smile. And the other “stars” touring with them are great fun, kind of an homage to some of the greats of that era. I especially love the Gene Pitney sound of “Mr Downtown.” Now I have to go watch it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

