3 comments on “The Marriage of Maria Braun (1979)

  1. I have honestly studies this film to death haha (I studied German film at university – was very interesting). It’s an interesting take on marriage and the role of women at that time. I remember I studied if for a course called “Love, Marriage and Adultery” and it was just perfect for that. Definitely an interesting film and worth watching. German film in general is worth watching, one of my all-time favorites is Das Leben Der Anderen. Anyhow, great blog. Are you currently sharing your work on any other movie/tv platforms?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for sharing! You probably know more about it then me. My German is not very good so I had to look it up but yes that is another great film! Most of my writing is here, however I do keep a sort of film diary on Letterboxd. It’s featured on the “About” page. Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha I don’t know about that, I have forgotten a lot of the stuff we talked about at university.

        Cool! Well if you’re ever looking for an additional platform to share your work, I’d be more than happy to introduce you to Moviepilot/Creators. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail if you’d like me to expand on that. I’d love to hear from you. Contact details can be found on my blog. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

