8 comments on “What I Learned from 12 Angry Men

  1. Pingback: Things I Learned from the Movies: Day 3 – Silver Screenings

  2. Excellent analysis of these jurors and an insightful guide to interpersonal communication. Like you, this film models real life for me, too, and I find I always learn something new each time I watch it.

    Thanks so much for joining the blogathon, and for bringing this remarkable film with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. GREAT breakdown of the jurors. I use this in class and actually took my students to the Museum of the Moving Image in Astoria, NY and they were able to se this on the big screen. Sure, there were the usual ‘fell asleep because it’s black and white’ but a large number of them were really drawn in by it. I wonder which of the jurors they identified with…guess I’ve got my assignment for them for next time!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Wonderful post! This film is a psychological study in itself, and a very good one. I liked how you put each juror in perspective: this made me see I’m very much like Juror #4 and I could make a feel changes in my life.
    Don’t forget to read my contribution to the blogathon! 🙂
    Cheers!
    Le
    http://www.criticaretro.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

