9 comments on “Grace Kelly & Audrey Hepburn

  1. And they were both born in 1929! 🙂 A fascinating piece! I think it was a marvellous idea for the blogathon and I had a lot of pleasure reading your text. Somehow, I can’t think of Audrey without thinking of Grace and vice versa. They never starred in a movie together, but maybe it is because they were both so iconic. I’ll be sharing this on my other blog, Three Enchanting Ladies, which celebrates my three most favourite actresses (these two + Ingrid Bergman), because I think it would be totally appropriate. I’ve always love that picture on the right of Grace and Audrey at the Oscars. Looks like ther were having a great discussion! 🙂 Thanks so much for your participation to the blogathon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Third Wonderful Grace Kelly Blogathon is here! – The Wonderful World of Cinema

  3. THEY ARE MY TWO FAVORITES AS WELL!!!
    Grace and Audrey- what a pair of the two classiest ladies ever in not just film either! Real life- an extremely rare feat these days! Superb post!!

    by the way- on tumblr- I saw a picture of Audrey and Mel in Monaco at a circus event with Grace and Rainier! so they did meet again!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your lovely comments. It’s great to hear so many people also share an admiration for Grace and Audrey. Great to hear they crossed paths again too. I didn’t know that!

      Like

Leave a Reply

