2 comments on “Speedy (1928)

  1. Lloyd has never captivated me like Keaton has, but this film certainly has its charms. I guess I don’t even think of him as third to Chaplin and Keaton, as there are so many other forgotten silent comedians I like at least as well as Lloyd, if not more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your input! For my own benefit who are some other silent comedians you would recommend? I think I relate to both Keaton and Lloyd, but the Great Stone Face certainly was phenomenal in many of his films like Sherlock Jr. and even Seven Chances.

      Like

Leave a Reply

